Super Moon June 23

On June 23rd, 2013 you have the opportunity to see the closest full moon, which many are referring to as the Super Moon.  The Full Moon will be closest and largest full moon of the year, but it will also present the moon’s closest encounter with Earth for 2013.

When to catch is full moon will depend on where you live.  At United States’ time zones, that means the moon will turn full on June 23 at 7:32 a.m. EDT, 6:32 a.m. CDT, 5:32 a.m. MDT and 4:32 a.m. PDT.

Be sure to catch this spectacular event.  And if you are able, grab some pictures too.

super moon

One thought on “Super Moon June 23

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s